[Phono-L] Ebay payment request
Michael Graziano
mgraziano1 at o-lite.com
Fri Jan 9 08:20:49 PST 2009
This is definitely a scam. CL is loaded with Western Union scams.
-----Original Message-----
From: phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org [mailto:phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org] On
Behalf Of George Glastris
Sent: Friday, January 09, 2009 7:40 AM
To: Antique Phonograph List
Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Ebay payment request
Normally I'd say avoid like the proverbial plague, but that is usually when
people demand payment that way.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Gregory Cline" <zonophone at woh.rr.com>
To: <phono-l at oldcrank.org>
Sent: Friday, January 09, 2009 7:23 AM
Subject: [Phono-L] Ebay payment request
> Happy new year to all!
>
> I have an auction running on eBay currently and have had a request from a
> potential bidder in Brazil. He claims not to have Pay Pal and wants to
> know
> if I can accept Western Union. Does anyone have insights as to if this is
> a
> potential scam that I am unaware of? I am hesitant to agree with no
> experience using Western Union as a payment source. Any thoughts
> welcome.
> Thanks Gregg Cline
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Phono-L mailing list
> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org
>
_______________________________________________
Phono-L mailing list
http://phono-l.oldcrank.org
More information about the Phono-L
mailing list